top of page
Acknowledgement to the Reviewers

Built Heritage uses a blind-peer-review system to evaluate the quality, validity, and relevance of scholarly research. The process aims to help the Editorial Team in the selection of materials for publication, at the same time providing the authors constructive feedback from relevant experts, which they can use to improve their work and achieve the highest standard possible.
The search for the most qualified referees for each manuscript and the management of communication during the peer-review process is a fundamental part of the work of the team of Built Heritage, with the final goal to provide the authors the most qualified editorial service for their work. As a means to acknowledge the important role of our referees, Built Heritage will publish in the last issue of each volume their names and affiliations. We are grateful for the rigorous work of the following scholars who cooperated in the third volume of Built Heritage performing this task:

List of Reviewers 2019

Thomas COOMANS – University of Leuven, Leuven, Belgium

Yiping DONG – Xi’an Jiao-tong Liverpool University, Suzhou, China
Rita FABBRI – University of Ferrara, Ferrara, Italy

Niall FINNERAN – University of Winchester, UK
Nicole FRANCESCHINI – Brandenburgische Technische Universität, Cottbus, Germany
Stanislaus Fung – City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China
Katsu FURUYA – Chiba University, Chiba, Japan
Lidia GARCIA SORIANO – Escola Tècnica Superior d'Arquitectura, Valencia, Spain
Françoise GED – Cité de L’architecture & du Patrimoine, Paris, France
Xavier GREFFE – Université de Paris 1, Paris, France
Ivo HAMMER – Conservator-Restorer, Art Historian, Vienna, Austria
Feng HAN – Tongji University, Shanghai, China
Peter HERRLE – Technischen Universität Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Xiahong HUA – Tongji University, Shanghai, China
Ashraf S. HUSSEIN – Ain Shams University, Cairo, Egypt
Kuanghan LI – Global Heritage Fund, San Francisco, US
Yuan LIN – Xi’an University of Architecture and Technology, Xi’an, China
Alain MARINOS – Ministère de la Culture et de la Communication, Paris, France
Daniel MAUDLIN – University of Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Benjamin MOUTON – École de Chaillot, Paris, France
Christian NOLF – Xi’an Jiao-tong Liverpool University, Suzhou, China
Tim OAKES – University of Colorado, Boulder, USA

David W. PHILLIPSON – University of Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Paloma PINEDA – Universidad de Sevilla, Seville, Spain
Yong SHAO – Tongji University, Shanghai, China
Helaine SILVERMAN – University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Urbana, USA
Ken TAYLOR – Australian National University, Canberra, Australia
Loes VELDPAUS – Newcastle University, Newcastle, UK
Marcel VELLINGA – Oxford Brookes University, Oxford, UK
Giulio VERDINI – University of Westminster, London, UK
June WANG – City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China 
Junyang WANG
– Nanjing University, Nanjing, China
Yi-Wen WANG – Xi’an Jiao-tong Liverpool University, Suzhou, China
Haohao XU – South China University of Technology, Guangzhou, China
Subin XU – Tianjin Univesity, Tianjin, China
Chen YANG – Tongji University, Shanghai, China

Jie ZHANG – Tsinghua University, Beijing, China
Weiping ZHANG – Tongji University, Shanghai, China
Xiaochun ZHANG – Tongji University, Shanghai, China
Chen ZHAO – Nanjing University, Nanjing, China 

bottom of page