top of page
Acknowledgement to the Reviewers

Built Heritage uses a blind-peer-review system to evaluate the quality, validity, and relevance of scholarly research. The process aims to help the Editorial Team in the selection of materials for publication, at the same time providing the authors constructive feedback from relevant experts, which they can use to improve their work and achieve the highest standard possible.
The search for the most qualified referees for each manuscript and the management of communication during the peer-review process is a fundamental part of the work of the team of Built Heritage, with the final goal to provide the authors the most qualified editorial service for their work. As a means to acknowledge the important role of our referees, Built Heritage will publish in the last issue of each volume their names and affiliations. We are grateful for the rigorous work of the following scholars who cooperated in the first volume of Built Heritage performing this task:

List of Reviewers 2017

Aurora ARJONES FERNÁNDEZ – Universidad de Málaga, Malaga, Spain
Sarah COURT – International Centre for the Study of the Preservation and Restoration of Cultural Property [ICCROM], Rome, Italy
Yonca ERKAN – Kadir Has University, Turkey
Fernando VEGAS LÓPEZ-MANZANARES – Universidad Politécnica de Valencia, Valencia, Spain
Carlos GARCÍA VÁZQUEZ – Universidad de Sevilla, Seville, Spain
Pilar GUERRIERI – GD Goenka University, Haryana, India
Zeynep GÜNAY – Istanbul Technical University, Istanbul, Turkey
Bing LI – Dalian University of Technology, Dalian, China
Gang LIU – Tongji University, Shanghai, China
Lin’an LIU – Beijing University of Civil Engineering and Architecture, Beijing, China
Yongyi LU – Tongji University, Shanghai, China
Juan Camilo PARDO DE CASTRO – Ministerio de Vivienda y Urbanismo, Santiago, Chile
Domenico PATASSINI – Università Iuav di Venezia, Venice, Italy
Anna-Paola POLA – World Heritage Institute of Training and Research for the Asia and the Pacific Region under the auspices of UNESCO [WHITRAP], Shanghai, China
Julia REY PÉREZ – Universidad de Sevilla, Seville, Spain
Shigeru SATOH – Waseda University, Tokyo, Japan
Helaine SILVERMAN – University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, USA
Jane THOMPSON – International Centre for the Study of the Preservation and Restoration of Cultural Property (ICCROM), Rome, Italy
Shiling ZHENG – Tongji University, Shanghai, China
Jian ZHOU – Tongji University, Shanghai, China
Xiaoming ZHU – Tongji University, Shanghai, China

bottom of page